rogerdat22
Short Page
Height: 5'4
Reactions: 1
Score: 3 | 1
KingCash: 11

When did you find out you were short?
post #1

I was always small through elementary and middle school, but it didn't really hit me that I was short until after I graduated college and went into the real world. While I was small, I never thought of being short as having that much of an impact on my life. When I got into the dating market and started applying for employment, I notice that I always received apprehension, unease or lack of interest as a first impression with people. A few years of that and I put two and two together.

While I have prevailed, it took me until my mid 20s to understand that I was "short" and what it meant. How about all of you?

FefePapa
Short Vassal
Height: 5'6
Reactions: 4
Score: 1 | 0
KingCash: 6

Re: When did you find out you were short?
post #2

Around the same age. 24-25. I had some broads make nasty comments about my height when out in a club with some friends. Then I made a profile on Okcupid and realized I wasn't getting many responses, but my uglier taller friends were. I did the height change test and put 5'11 on my profile to see if it would make a difference. When I started getting replies to every message I sent just about, I knew being short was a pretty big deal.

CallMeneki1
Short Cadet
Reactions: 0
Score: 0 | 0
KingCash: 1

post #3

18. First year of college. I was a star basketball player in high school. Entering college, no one wanted me on their team even though they knew I was good.

tumD
Short Vassal
Reactions: 2
Score: 5 | 0
KingCash: 9

post #4

I was always small so I knew it from pretty young. Maybe 2nd or 3rd grade.

TurtlePower
Short Page
Height: 5'5
KingCash: 0

post #5

Not until I went to boot camp and was bullied. I shaped up quickly though and became one of the most respected officers.

ShortyDooWop
Short Vassal
Height: 5'7
KingCash: 3

post #6

I've always known I was short. I was always smaller than the other kids in school.